Fragment on Guidance

Something I wrote in my journal at the Order a while ago…

“There is an aspect of delicacy to guiding someone, a way of leaving things unsaid while hinting at them. It seems a constant process of hinting, observing, assessing, and from that assessment trying to revise the elusion to better guide the individual towards understanding, and not just on their own, but on their own through their own experiences. It begs that the guide knows what kind of an experience is likely to be the catalyst for realization.”
~Me

The above is me talking about myself and my own thoughts on the experience of taking on the role of Guide… there’s a lot of trusting my own perceptiveness, my own intuition, and my own judgement.

Leave a Reply

