Things I’m Looking Forward To

A short list of awesome stuff coming out very, very soon…

  • Born Villian album. This will be Marilyn Manson’s eighth studio album. I think most of this shock rockers work is brilliance. I’m most definately looking forward to this being released in February, 2012.
  • Book of the Sith, a companion of sorts to the ‘in-universe’ Jedi Path book that came out a while back. Judging by the layout of the content – a chronicle about Sith Alchemy and the foundations of the Order, a war journal by Darth Malgus, a treatise by Bane touching on the Rule of Two and the training required for a Sith, a nightsisters exploratory training manual, a ‘scientific journal’ kept by Darth Plagueis, and a manifesto by Sidious – it sounds like it’ll be pretty rad. The release date is currently set for February 10th, 2012.
  • Darth Plagueis Novel. The release date is January 10th, 2012.
  • The Wrath of Darth Maul, which details the life of Darth Maul. Release date: January 1st, 2012.

Yep, those are a few things I’m looking forward to within the first two months of the next year to come.

2 comments

  1. Not interested I’m the Wrath of Darth Maul?

    I read a couple of pages, it doesn’t look to bad.

    Though I’m a Maul fan.

    Didn’t you find it funny that Obi Wan did to Maul what Vader tried to do to him?

    Of course the Jedi doesn’t need the high ground apparently.

    1. Oh… damnit. I forgot about that one. I’m not a huge fan of Maul, but he’s kind of grown on me over the last few years. I didn’t use to really care much for him at all, save for the fact that he was a Sith and consequently was worth following in the stories. I think I appreciate his character more than I used to, and the new book does look like it’s probably going to be a good one – I’m editing it in to the shortlist now =) .

      lol, I actually never caught that little bit of irony with Obi-Wan vs. Maul and Vader vs. Obi-Wan.

Leave a Reply

