Devil in Disguise

I guess I’m a devil in disguise,
tearing and ripping at silken veils,
Until I see my true face rise,
The one the rest of Me will hail.

The tarot cards are just mirrors
Reflecting back at me.
Here an image of glamors,
And there a personal fallacy.

Won’t shy from animosity,
Even when I feel my fears,
Will never deny my curiosity,
Even when it brings me tears.

Yes, just…

A devil in disguises,
Ripping at silken veils,
‘Till my true face rises,
One that smiles when it fails.

One comment

Leave a Reply

