Angels & Demons, If I Were God

(Written November 6th, 2011)

Notes…

It’s not really part of my paradigm, not imagery I use regularly, but it’s interesting to liken emotions to angels and demons. Maybe that metaphor can offer a glimpse of my own experiences, or give someone else a better understanding of their own emotions… That’s not really my intent, but if it happens to kudos to me I guess.

So, in this, I’d be God. And I’d be mankind. Think of man as what is, and God as my potential, as what could be.

Demons, in the sense of fallen angels, aren’t any less than their heaven loving kin. They live in different places, their darkness obvious (honestly displayed) to whoever glances their way, and they probably behave a bit differently. Anger, Hate, Envy, Sadness, and so on… they are Demons.

Angels, light as they may seem, are beings of darkness. The light serves to decieve, hide, and protect their true nature from the imperceptive onlookers. But they are righteous, even manipulative. Their conduct is reflective of their service to God, where as the demons service is harder to see and understand (or appreciate).

With me so far? All of them are powerful, they’re  the same in essence, and they serve God.

I am A god.

So are you.

(Written November 6th, 2011)

Leave a Reply

