Networking Stuff

I recently discovered I can change the titles of the links I share on Facebook, which is awesome. On the Force Academy pages on Facebook (both the Force Academy page and the Dark Aspect page), discussions, open training, and other things from the forums get shared there, but what’s bugged me since the DA page was created is the titles of the links.

To give you an idea of what I mean, when I posted/linked to a topic started in General Discussion on Using Anger, it showed up on the DA’s Facebook wall with this title: The Force Academy – View Topic – Using Anger. Maybe it’s just me, but that looks… messy. When I posted/linked to Love Your Anger, the one on the DA’s page looks messy to, but the version shared on my wall reads: Love Your Anger (an FA discussion). To me, that looks better.

Now, I should say ahead of time that I might not modify the link titles all the time, sometimes I just won’t feel like it. I’m not going to make it to where posting there to my satisfaction is such a pain in the ass for me, with tweaks and changes to be made in abundance everytime, that the page won’t get updated. But I do have to say, I like that I’m able to tweak it at my convenience.

Oh, and on another note, I changed the background for my twitter account (@DDraconis), and think it looks a lot better now. As far as I can tell, it doesn’t take any longer to load and for some reason the color for the links I tweet has changed to red, which I also rather like.

Leave a Reply

