A Monster

“Man is the only creature who refuses to be what he is.”
~Albert Camus

That is perhaps one reason I am not a man.

Not man enough to be human… not by a long shot.

Some find me likeable. Polite. Vile. Rude. Abrasive. Kind. Vicious.

All depends on where you and I stand.

What our relationship is. How we connect.

“A monster is a person who has stopped pretending…”
~Colson Whitehead

Some call me a Monster.

Not many. It depends on the nature of our connection.

But I know the truth, and so do a few others.

I don’t pretend with myself.

I am exactly what those few call me.

Monster.

Ω

6 comments

    1. I appreciate the compliment (and the award). I can’t promise I’ll get to passing it on or doing my part in recieving it very soon (I don’t normally get any of those awards and I’ve been crazy busy lately), but yeah, I’m up for it 😀 .

      Thank you.

Leave a Reply

